I didn’t want to invest the ffxiv gil on materia or the time to spiritbond for my relics

I didn’t want to invest the Final Fantasy XIV Gil on materia or the time to spiritbond for my relics. The difference between a three-way split in stats and a two-way split is pretty negligible overall. Even without a “perfect” relic, I still consider myself a pretty good Paladin (not to mention Scholar, though I could use some work on Warrior and Monk.

I see what you’re trying to say, but I feel like it’s really simplified. I don’t feel like you have enough tiers. “Average” to me is the guy in all poetics gear or even some soldiery gear. He’s the guy that’s still struggling with T9 and doesn’t necessarily understand the full use of all of his skills and abilities. “Good” means you’re working towards BiS and you have a solid grasp on your class. You can salvage some pretty dire situations through proper applications of skills. If you’re interested in endgame content, you may be in deep progression or you may have it on farm, depending on how much time you can spend on raiding and how good your network is. “Great” would be the top of the line for me. Those are the players that not only have BiS and have turns on farm, they’re doing crazy stuff like 7 warrior T13 clears. If shit goes south, it doesn’t matter. It’s all in a day’s work and you can recover all but the absolute worst of mistakes. Those of us that are “Average” watch in awe. Those of us that are “Good” see ffxiv gil guide something to strive for.

I am not really offering an opinion, but just stating where the facts lie. It isn’t necessarily because of the parser, it is that you are using a 3rd party program to harass another player, which is technically breaking two rules there. Yoshi-P has said a lot of times that it is technically against the ToS made by SE’s legal team, not him necessarily making the rule, but is not going to go after people using 3rd party programs unless it is greatly affecting the game and other people. He understands the use for them, but for legal reasons, the team has to take action when you are caught using it in public.

There really should be -something-, even if just for yourself to see how your damage is and compare it for your own self improvement. How much FFXIV Powerleveling would it help? Not that much. It would be a step in the right direction however.

Leave a comment